Hello God, It’s Me!

RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD

It is a vastly important aspect of my life to continually work on my relationship with God. I value my relationship with God and marvel at the ever-changing dynamic of its life. My life is at a crossroad, I’m in the midst of a spiritual crisis and its hard to reconcile my thoughts, dreams, hopes and desires with what I know to be God’s plan. Have you ever felt like a bad friend to God?

I know His promise is for a better life and no worries. I struggle with my human nature to worry, second-guest and overanalyze life. I continually struggle with just letting go and let God. Why is this so hard for me to do? As I stated before…my life is truly a work in progress. I vow to be better at trusting my spirit…trusting God more.

How do you let go? How do you realign with His presence and trust more?

Honestly, I know better, but sometimes I don’t feel so blessed or highly favored. Maybe it’s because I’m a bad friend to God. I’m on a rollercoaster of emotions and the twirling leaves me confused. I know that life is a upward trek, am I just catching my breath?

But, there is a solution to the angst and it’s my rock to depend on and grow out of the deeds and instructions for life through the Bible.

Are you working on your relationship with God?

Look beyond what you can see to a deeper reality. Instead of basing your decisions just on your current circumstances, make choices that reflect the reality that God loves you and wants the best for you. Make a habit of seeking His guidance and living according to His priorities. Remember that you were meant to live for much more than yourself. Pursue God’s purposes for your life with passion.

Spiritual Comfort:

Faith:  Romans 12:2

Do not conform to the pattern of this world,

but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.

Musical Comfort: Beautiful Flower ~ India Arie

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

ProFootballTalk

ProFootballTalk on NBCSports.com

ProHockeyTalk | NBC Sports

NHL news, video, analysis and more